RSS

Lame

31 Aug

I’m pretty much lame today. A cold on the Friday of a 3 day weekend? Seriously? Could your timing be any worse, mister cold bug? Psh…

Here’s me at a glance in Week 5:

For a total of 15.5 inches lost and [DAMN IT: I gained this week] 4 pounds gone! How the hell do you lose 1.5 inches and still gain? Muscle, yeah yeah… whatever. There ain’t no muscle growin’ here, honey.

Alright, it’s time to ramp this up a bit. This cold I’m fighting may put a damper on my weekend activity, but NOT my eating. I’m going to strive to eat even better in the coming weeks, really focusing on my portion control. I’m also on the hunt for an inexpensive treadmill (if you know a guy…). Let’s face it, I’m not going to go walking outside at home for two reasons:

a) I’d have to take the kids and all they want to do is go to the park or stop every time they see an ant (cute, but doesn’t really get me any sort of work out); and

b) It’s just too hot [insert whiny voice with stomping feet and clenching fists].

Now, not only do I not feel well, I’m pissed off too… grr.

I’m printing my last post because, frankly, I forgot that I already put down what I was going to do to get in gear… so take THAT stupid cold-brain. Now YOU can’t forget… neener neener.

I think I’ll put on my I-don’t-feel-good-pouty face and sleep the rest of the day away.

Crap.

Oh, and now I owe three bucks. Double crap.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Lame

  1. Jenni Price

    September 1, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Wow! It’s good to hear from you! It took a moment for me to realize….but thanks so much for saying hello again! I hope your feeling better soon!

     
  2. Rachel Roland

    September 6, 2012 at 6:35 am

    I hope you’re feeling better now! I’ll keep an eye out for a treadmill. I know you walk before/after lunch, but soon the weather will break (please, God, let the weather break soon!) and maybe you could walk on your lunch break? Back when I was working I would walk around – unless of course you’re not in the best neighborhood…

     

Leave a comment